top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKiwi_illustrates

The Rephrasing Technique and project.

Based of the previous project the creative strategy we have been tasked to create a new ad campaign for one of those products. we have to take their slogan and rephrase the words to come up with a new slogan and then complete advertisements based around it.


Tabasco sauce 

  1. Objective is to tell their audience that there Tabasco sauce is explosive 

  2. Target audience is hot sauce and spicy food lovers . millennial age bracket 

  3. Promise to bring explosive taste and that there hot sauce is spicy 

  4. Tone of voice is dark 

The reason I chose this product is to me of all of the products it was the one I was most likely to use. I am within that target audience of the product and I thought I could create some cool imagery based on the product and slogan













Slogan rephrasing


The process of this exercise was to come up with alternative words for the slogan. words associated with them and would work as a slogan.

  • Fiery Taste

  • Essence charged

  • raging flavour

  • eruptive flavour

  • charged taste

  • intense flavour

  • explosive taste

  • flavour charged.


scamps and ideas





I did various scamps for the different slogans. From the feedback the concept that I wanted to work with was based around the statues and the slogan eruptive flavour. I want to do a kind of silly collage of the statues reaction to the Tabasco sauce being spicy and eruptive.


Refined work






The feedback of theses pieces was to have it look more like a series and to find higher quality images to use. I liked the idea of the statues being more the focus rather than having to much going on in the background . the one with the food was inspired from some collage work I found mixing different photos. It didn't work for this ad campaign but it was interesting to mess around with.

  • I think I am going to try and find the same font as the original campaign.











Final Images






Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page